textboxtint
item4
item1
addressbox

The Old Granary • Petchfield • Elton • Ludlow • Shropshire • SY8 2HJ
E: contact@theoldgranaryludlow.co.uk • www.theoldgranaryludlow.co.uk

T: 01568 770654

topboxtint
TheOldGranaryTitlebox
OLDGRANARYMASTHEAD
Useful Links

Attractions - castles, historic houses, etc

Acton Scott Working Farm Museum - www.actonscott.com

Berrington Hall - www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-berringtonhall

Clun Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/clun-castle/

Croft Castle - www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-croftcastle

Gigrin Farm - Red Kites - www.gigrin.co.uk

Llanthony Abbey - www.castlewales.com/llantho.html

Ludlow Castle - www.ludlowcastle.com

Ludlow Race Course - www.ludlowracecourse.co.uk

Offa's Dyke Centre - www.offasdyke.demon.co.uk

Stokesay Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/stokesay-castle/

Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre - www.shropshire.gov.uk/shropshirehills.nsf

The Judge's Lodging - www.judgeslodging.org.uk

The Spaceguard Centre - www.spaceguarduk.com

Wigmore Castle - www.english-heritage.org.uk/daysout/properties/wigmore-castle


Gardens

Brobury house Gardens - www.broburyhouse.co.uk

Hampton Court Garden - www.hamptoncourt.org.uk

Hergest Croft Gardens - www.hergest.co.uk

The Weir gardens - www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-theweir


Food & Drink

The Castle Inn Wigmore - www.thecastleinn-wigmore.com/

The Clive Restaurant - www.theclive.co.uk

Dunkerton's Cider Mill - www.dunkertons.co.uk

Farmers Markets - www.localtoludlow.co.uk

La Bécasse restaurant - www.labecasse.co.uk

Hobson's Brewery - www.hobsons-brewery.co.uk

Monkland Cheese Dair - www.mousetrapcheese.co.uk

Mr Underhill's - Michelin Star restaurant - www.mr-underhills.co.uk

The Sun Inn, Leintwardine - www.suninn-leintwardine.co.uk

The Stagg - Michelin Star restaurant/inn - www.thestagg.co.uk


Festivals & events

Bishops Castle Michaelmas Fai r - www.michaelmasfair.org.uk

Church Stretton arts Festival - www.strettonfestival.org.uk

Clun Green Man Festiva - www.clungreenman.org.uk

Hay Festival of Literature - www.hayfestival.co.uk

Housman society events - www.housman-society.co.uk

Ludlow Food Festival - www.foodfestival.co.uk

Ludlow Medieval Christmas Fair - www.ludlowmedievalchristmas.co.uk

Presteigne Arts Festiva - www.presteignefestival.com

Royal Welsh Show - Builth Wells - www.rwas.co.uk

Sheep Music Festival - Presteigne - www.broadsheep.com

What's on in Herefordshire - visitherefordshire.co.uk/whats-on/

What's on in Powys - tourism.powys.gov.uk

What's on in Shropshire - www.shropshiretourism.co.uk/shropshire-events/


Outdoor activities

Oaker Wood Leisure - quad biking, paintballing - www.owlactivities.co.uk

North Farm - riding school in Mortimer forest - www.northfarmludlow.co.uk

Wheely Wonderful Cycling - www.wheelywonderfulcycling.co.uk

Shropshire and the surrounding area has a huge variety of leisure activities to suit any kind of holiday, whether your idea of a good time is cycling along country lanes, walking in the hills, visiting ancient ruins and cultural sites, enjoying good food or exploring the shops of Ludlow.

<a href="http://www.ownersdirect.co.uk">Owners Direct apartment rentals</a>